User Tag List

Thread: RH LH which one do I need? Beginers question.

Beginner
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Post Thanks / Like
    vCash
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

RH LH which one do I need? Beginers question.

OK I am very new to this sport. When purchasing a bow do I need a LH or a RH bow. I am right handed, but I hold the bow in my left hand and draw with my right. I would assume I need a right hand bow (which is actually held in your left hand).

Also, what would be the best method to determine the correct draw length for myself?

Thank you for your help ahead of time,
    mechanic_mike

Neg rep please
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Post Thanks / Like
    vCash
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Holding with your left hand and drawing with the right. Ok, that's a right handed bow. Since you're new to the sport, I won't bother you with eye dominance. As for determining draw length, check out this thread in the same forum.

http://www.archery-forum.com/viewtopic.php?t=94224

Beginner
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Post Thanks / Like
    vCash
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for the quick reply. I get two different results from the two different methods, but at least I have something to start with.
    I noticed you also posted the 'how to' thanks, I do appreciate it.

Neg rep please
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Post Thanks / Like
    vCash
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, take this with a good pinch of salt but usually the lower of the two results is what you start with and the higher is what you should be shooting once your form has settled in. It's not totally true but it's not total bull**** as well.

Learning the Ropes
    Tournaments Joined
    Tournaments Won
    Post Thanks / Like
    vCash
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)